Even though doctors advise old people to get more exercise, many old people do not get enough. What are the reasons for this? What are some possible solutions for this?

There is a common fact that exercise can provide a vital role in maintaining people's health, including the elderly generation. Such activity is also highly advised by medical health professionals. Yet, plenty of old people still face several constraints to have good exercise. The following paragraphs will explain the root causes behind this phenomenon. First, many empirical findings mention that sport activities are not a sort of public good which indicates that accessing such activities require a amount of money. As a consequence, such things are exclusive to the ones who can afford it. Yet, numerous of evidence, particularly in less-developed countries, revealed that people in the age of beyond productive years have no sufficient budget for fitness things. Also, in worse conditions, they have no savings at all. Hence, the excluded groups will preferably enjoy free-cost exercise which most of them are inappropriate. Second, plenty of old generations have some limited capacities in accessing information regarding the urgency of having adequate exercises. It leads to the lack of awareness of such people to allocate their time to fitness agenda. Therefore, most of them prefer to spend their time on other things instead of enjoying exercise. According to the aforementioned causes, the role of government does critical to provide more inclusive access to exercises for all groups of human beings, including the elderly one. The relatives of old people can also take some part in supporting their parents to do sporty activities. To summarize, exercises are completely essential to maintain human health, especially the old individuals. Recognizing this urgency, addressing the aforementioned problems through the government and society participation does significant to serve a more sufficient exercise for the older ones.