some people think that individuals are responsible to take care of own health and diet. But some claim that it is government' s duty. Discuss both views.

Nowadays, individuals feel it is necessary for members of a family to lavish their income on family celebrations and others think it's a waste of resources. In my view, overspending money on life's moments due to society's pressure is not necessary. However, one should also make those events memorable. This essay will discuss both views and derive a logical conclusion. Firstly, it is good to spend on family parties especially when there is an event that is usually celebrated once in a lifetime such as wedding ceremonies. People believe that wedding parties come once and if not celebrated well now, they will not have other opportunities to do so later in the future. To make the family happy, they spend every bit of their earnings to host such parties. For example, a pregnant woman who has waited for years before giving birth to a child will also plan a very elaborate celebration for the entire family and friends because it is seen as a way of appreciating God for this miracle. On the other hand, some people see extravagantly spending on these home parties as a waste because some get themselves involved in loans and even empty their bank savings in other to make those arrangements. Since people want to show off their standards to society, they get themselves into trouble by taking loans or emptying their savings. For instance, a person who has been attending family weddings for many years would like to leave a similar impression on others, even if a person has to take loans to fulfil that. Hence, these are social norms that people are following without any thought process behind them. In conclusion, although spending wealth on family celebrations cannot be avoided, there are other better things that the money can be channelled into which will also benefit the family positively rather than doing things to please the masses by feeding them during funfair activities. Therefore, people should check their pockets rather competitive with society.