Full-time university students spend a lot of time studying. Some say they should do other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is firmly acknowledged that educators of full-time institutions have been overconcentrating on studying and so many suggest that they ought to blend other deeds into their schedules. In this essay, I will argue that in order to prevent future diseases and obesity as well as mental complications pupils have to compound physical and leisure undertaking into their to-do list. One of the main arguments in favour of adding other activities to the busy schedules of learners in universities is that overfocusing on the study is a recipe for future illness and obesity. This is because most people's studying habit is to sit behind a table for long hours and cram the lessons, which in the long term can damage the spine and neck. Doing other activities can burn the built-up fat and calories as a result of lack of physical activity and also it can release pressure accumulated in parts of the body. For instance, medical experts in the field of posture and bone damage often recommend doing some light exercise for 10 minutes after 40 minutes of sitting still. Hence, doing a non-study activity is vital for preserving health. Moreover, students who are under marked pressure from their professors are prone to mental problems. Being under a large pile of work either from university or a career exhausts individuals and the resulting frustration would eventually harm the person mentally. As a consequence, doing an enjoyable activity can modify the mood and lead to a better moral towards the original task. By contrast, doing a task without a break until it is completed may lead to mental harm and a bad attitude toward it. To conclude, I would argue that spending too much time on academic subjects and sacrificing other activities for studying purposes is not favourable since it can cause illnesses and obesity in the long run as well as mental damage.