many employees may work at home with modern technologies. disadvantage or advantage

Technological advancements, particularly developments of social medias, have widely affect people's work life. As teleworking is becoming more and more popular these days, we have to take its pros and cons into our consideration. It was because of the covid-19 pandemic situation that governments started to encourage their employyes to work from their home. Soon after that, beneficial aspects of this method of working became more clear. Air pollution, above all, decreased significantly in overcrowded cities like London. The main reason was that a fewer proportion of citizens had to drive their car on a daily basis because of their work, as the results, the amount of airborne pollutants drived from the consumption of fossil fuels curbed. Besides, since the public transport system were also being used much less during the pandemic, authorities needed to allocate less amount of money to the maintenance of this service. On the other hand, some people believe that efficiency of teleworking is not comparable with in-office working at all because the majority of employees have a tendency of killing time when they don't have to get out of their houses and specify a significant amount of their time to work. For example, a task that can be done in two hours of in-office working may take a whole day if it is done in home. In addition to that, working with others in a professional environment could be more motivationg motivation, as you communicate with your co-workers in the office and watch them working as well. In conclusion, technology has changed our lives in different ways, especially the way we work, so it is important to pay attention to the consequences of these changes, however, I believe the benefits of teleworking totally outweigh its drawbacks.