Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Undoubtedly, that raising the children is a laborious task and needs full and undivided attention. While the majority of the older generation believe that only women should be focusing on their upbringing, current generation argues that it is gender inequality and a combined effort from both parents are necessary. In this essay I will extensively explain reasons to support my opinion based on real-life examples. To begin with, we live a modern world a rapid technological development where women are as successful as men at their work. There is a plenty of powerful women who are leaders of different countries, like Slovakia, Lithuania and Bangladesh, among others. There are many respectful ladies COE’s who holds the fort of many multinational successful multinational corporations. In addition, the ides that only men are good at working is absolutely irrelevant and not supported by relevant facts. For instance, one recent research has indicated that women in many areas are tend to be more successful than their male companions. As a result, we can claim that women are equally potent as men in any field of work in this modern world. On the other hand, the common belief that women are way better for childcare is completely baseless. In other words, there are many families, where men take care of the little ones and do it really great. Some time ago one survey was conducted in the USA and it showed that families are more prosperous where the workload is shared by both partners. Apart from that, there is a great number of daycares triumphantly run by men. In a nutshell, it goes without saying, that the child’s upbringing used to be a wife’s chore in the previous century, but in the modern world, which we live in, both parents share this responsibility and hence, I believe that is more of a gender-neutral task these days.