The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a known fact, that crime rate has been increasing exponentially in many cities. Some people argue that it is because of the exposure provided by films and television, hence public is coming up with innovative ideas of committing crimes. On the other hand, directors and script writers state that the story is based on a true incident from the society. Well, the topic is debatable, I believe that, unless there is no harm to the society, variety of scripts need to be encouraged in film or television industry. From ages, the public has the habit of blaming the media or films, for happenings across the world. A Plethora of movies not only entertain us but also provide us information regarding technology, science, different cultures. Horror or violence is just an another genre of movie, and is up to the individual's interest to watch them or not. Mankind definitely worships films and television, so there is a slight chance that people might get motivated from them, but i refers to the speaker or writer I do not see it as the sole reason for violence in the community. On the other hand, the government is anyway taking measures to decrease violence in films using censor board approvals. Since mankind inspires from the actions of superheroes, films are making sure to imbibe rich values in their role. Moreover, violent films increase adrenaline rush for the people who watch them, in turn keeping them active. I would like to conclude saying that, people not only get inspired from films but also from several situations in real life too. It is always beneficial to view films as a source of entertainment in this stressful world.