In some countries, m any more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In modern society, the number of single-person households is increasing. There has been discussion on whether living alone could be considered a positive development. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages caused by this phenomenon. Admittedly, living alone brings to mind certain positive points. I strongly believe that they will be able to learn about how to manage money. It is the first step to being an adult to young people by managing their money. For instance, the younger generation living alone will be able to save money efficiently and manage their assets well. Also, they possibly feel freedom from their parents’ interference. On the other hand, there is still no denying that choosing to live alone has its own drawbacks. Admittedly, living alone brings to mind certain positive points. First of all, if they are in an emergency, nobody can help them. For example, many senior single-person households were dead by accident such as electric shock or fall because they could not ask for help from anyone. Especially, it is important for elderly people that live together with their families for their safety. Furthermore, in some countries, in many single-person,households young females are mainly targeted by an unidentified assailant. Unfortunately, many young people could not avoid the accident. Therefore, many women have a fear of living alone. There is certainly the truth that living alone is dangerous. In conclusion, although it is true that living alone can give educational benefits. As has been discussed above, the negative points associated with choosing to live alone outweigh its merits. There are many factors which determine if living alone is indeed a positive development. However, people need to live together for their safety.