Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The state of nature has been changing rapidly over the years and it has come with its repercussions towards the environment. The number of plants and animals going extinct in the world, for example, is concerning and devastating, yet some people believe that there are other matters that need further investigation. This essay will assess how vital most species' extinction is from contrasting viewpoints. On one hand, the loss of many kinds of contributors to the ecosystem is indeed detrimental as their roles are essential in creating natural balance. For instance, the absence of predators, such as cats, may result in a rising number of their prey, such as mice, which then may spread diseases to the city. Additionally, cutting down trees illegally also contributes to bigger setbacks, such as birds losing their habitats. Moreover, if this type of adverse cycle keeps going, it will eventually interfere and damage the lives of many. On the other hand, there is an abundant amount of environmental problems that are more controllable and preventable, such as littering. People should focus more on the significance of individuals' actions since they are able to think rationally and logically, unlike other creatures. Additionally, our planet's deterioration due to ndividuals occurs faster than when it is caused by other beings. Thus, to say that it is urgent to be prioritised is an understatement. In conclusion, when certain flora and fauna go extinct, it will definitely cause an imbalance in nature. However, there are other issues that should be taken into account more seriously. In my opinion, every issue regarding natural creatures deserves to not be taken for granted. Nonetheless, I believe that we should grapple with the most ravaging problems first before moving on to the others, such as the vanishing species.