Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Along with the remarkable technology development, the deliberation of easy internet access and the increased use of smartphones, cinemas are encountering a threat of disappearing. Some people believe that going to the cinema to watch your favourite movie will no longer be needed since you can replace it by watching what you wish for, on your tablet. Others claim that, in order to enjoy every moment, films need to be seen in cinemas and that you will not have the same experience if you watch it on your tablet. This essay will argue both views in what follows and my opinion will be presented at the end. First of all, watching a movie nowadays became easier with the internet age. You can simply choose the wanted movie and press play. It needs less time than dressing up, riding your car and heading to cinema halls. In addition to that, it is more economic than reserving a movie ticket. You can watch different movies for free from special websites which can also present to you the newest films. Let's not forget the ability to pause, stop, rewind or replay scenes from the movie, which is, of course, not possible when in cinema halls. Lastly, you can watch your movie at your house, alone, on your comfortable couch, in your pyjamas. You don't have to worry of any noisy disturbance or vision problems. Considering these facts, some people prefer to enjoy a film on their personal devices. On the other hand, cinemas offer you a special experience that cannot be replaced simply by smartphones. You can never deny the astonishing sound quality, added to really wide screens with high definition that can never be found in any smartphone. Secondly, going to the cinema would be a noteworthy opportunity to socialize with friends, family or even kids. Nothing is comparable to enjoying your time by hanging out together with a large group and maintaining a face-to-face conversation with others instead of a virtual one. Also, some movies are presented in 3D or 4D quality, providing a mesmerizing watching experience that could not be found behind your personal tablets. Cinemas have lots of advantages and provide you with a non replaceable experience. In the end, some people find that to fully enjoy a film, they need to head to the cinema, but others think that cinemas nowadays are easily replaced by smartphones or tablets. I, personally, consider that cinema visit is valuable and I sincerely would never enjoy a movie on my phone or laptop as much as i refers to the speaker or writer I would do when watching it in the cinema halls.