Nowadays, some countries are spending a lot of money to make it easier to use a bicycle. Why is this so? Is it the best solution to the transport problem?

In the modern era of times, administrations are more concerned to knock down the transportation problem without making any harm to the environment. In many parts around the globe, a lot of investment has been made to make the use of bicycles more convenient. This essay will try to answer why the governments are doing so and also discuss whether it is the best solution to the transportation issue or not. To begin with, the administrations are looking for an environment-friendly transportation system. All over the world, the authorities are spending a huge sum of money on developing separate tracks for bikers because it is the only vehicle in the world that does not burn fossil fuel, say, petrol, octane, and so on. That’s why governments all around the globe have targeted this mode of transportation so that by popularizing it they can demolish transportation issues without damaging the surrounding environment. In addition to this, popularizing bikes has some health benefits. That is to say, one can stay fit if they use a bicycle instead of their private car. Hence, they can overcome some serious health problems, for example, obesity, overweight, and even many more. In response to the second question, I must say it is not the best way to tackle the issue of transportation because of two reasons. Firstly, a two-wheeler is just a simple vehicle that can not carry more than a person. That’s why, when it comes to the question to deal with transportation problems, then authorities should think of public modes of vehicles, for instance, trains, trams, and so on as they can move more than 50 persons and sometimes even more. Secondly, the administration can cut a significant amount of the automobile tax so that each and every citizen could afford a family vehicle, say, a car. If they could do so, the transportation problem would definitely reduce. To sum up, many countries are spending a lot of money to make the bicycle more convenient to use because it is eco-friendly as well as it has some obvious health benefits. However, I guess it is not the best way to overcome the issue of transportation.