Nowadays people tend to change a few careers during their life. What are the reasons for this, in your opinion. Do you think it is good for the society as a whole?

In recent times, many people, across the world, have been switching a few jobs in their career journey.The trend arises mainly for earning more income, and for better opportunities.I strongly believe that it is a positive sign for society in different ways, which will be discussed in this essay. Employees change their works due to two main reasons. Firstly, workers can demand more salary when they move to different fields. For instance, working professionals get a maximum of 6% hike every year when they work in multinational A level companies in India, which is very cheap as compared with the increasing cost of living. However,they are eligible for a 30%-60% hike if they choose a new profession wisely. Secondly, people also look for alternative tasks to get advanced opportunities. If labourers find that there is no growth for their present technology in the future, they will definitely look for another job that has higher demand in the market. Working in different fields provide many advantages to society. First and foremost, the government can gain more income in terms of tax paid by the employees. For example, In India,individuals who are getting wages between 1.5 lakhs and 2.5 lakhs should pay 5% of their net salary as tax every year. Therefore, as the salary increases, authorities will get more profit, which can be used for the development of the public. In addition, high waged labourers can help the poor. It was evident from recent calamities that are happened in Kerla that, people are voluntarily helping the needy, in terms of food, shelter and other necessities. To conclude,today, youngsters are more likely to shift their career path. People mainly consider high package and better choice in career while trying for a job change. This kind of trend will inevitably contribute to a good society as administrative can utilize the tax they receive from common people and they can also offer volunteer service to the community.