Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that having a good set of friends is indispensable in life. While some think that selecting friends with common views are better, but other people think it's good to have friends with different thinking. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the arguments and support the latter view. On the one hand, those who believe that friendship with common opinions people will have feasible agreements on any decisions. This is because when friends have the same choices they will not face any disputes among themselves. For example, if a bunch of friends is planning to go for a meal, rather than discussing which restaurant they should go to, they simply opt for one place without any difficulty. In contrast, having various opinions may end up the plan into a fight. Therefore, due to these reasons friendships with common belief run smoothly. On the other hand, my view is to become friends with those who have differences in thinking that can make someone broad-minded. This happens only if you have a friend circle with various backgrounds, which helps you to respect others' choices. To illustrate this, when your friend has opted for a different career path in order to make a future, even though you have selected another path you understand and respect this decision. However, this type of mentality could not be achieved with the same mindset friends. As a result, this type of friendship makes you respect the difference. In conclusion, Although people think to have friends with common interests will be beneficial in the long-run as there is less chance of having fights, I believe that being friends with peculiar thinking teaches you to honour their preferences because of understanding their side of perceptive.