Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays many universities allow students to take multiple subjects at the same time, it's true that some students keen to learn more during the university period. However, some people choose to focus on one subject in order to obtain a degree. My view is learning multiple subjects can contribute more on students ' future development than focusing one curriculum only. Studying a variety of subjects can be beneficial to student's future development in several ways. The primary benefit is more career paths available. With knowledge from different areas, students have more available career to choose to start with when graduate. The other advantage is that students have more opportunities to do networking, they can connect to experts from different space by attending classes and events in different subjects. Granted, there is a risk that students are failed to achieve a good result on all courses due to the lack of proper time management. However, this can be avoid by making rigorous study plans in advanced. Additionally, there is a financial benefits for the high education institutions, they can earn more if students take more courses. For those students who take only one course in the university, it's easier for them to achieve better results when they are paying all attention on the course. According to the research published recently, it's more likely for those students with one degree to obtain scholarship than the students with multi-degrees. However, long-hour studying on only one subject can be detrimental to students'productivity, because knowledge can be boring and students become hard to focus. Overall, I believe learning multiple subjects can be more beneficial to students and universities than talomg one course only. However, this should be decided and by students with thorough considerations.