Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Medication is an essential ingredient to support healthiness at the worse conditions. This ingredient may change across the time because medical education is a dynamic knowledge. Nowadays, scientists have found many types of medicine, including the alternative forms. This form has been believed to be more efficient than the other types of medicines. However, the alternative forms of medicine do not always work as we expected, sometimes they are ineffective and may cause serious problems. Alternative forms of medicine have a dramatic increase in its consumption for the past years. This method has been proven that can heal the symptom faster than the traditional method. For instance, the vaccine of Spanish influenza effectively kills the virus by strengthening the immune system, and prevent the Spanish influenza. Therefore, this preventive action can save more time, energy, and money because people do not have to be hospitalized and worry about being infected by the virus. Furthermore, people can still do their activities without any interruption by their health condition. On the other hand, alternative forms of medicine may bring a drawback. Since they are made for a specific illness, it cannot be used for other similar sickness. Therefore, the utilization of this method needs awareness. For instance, the Spanish influenza vaccine is highly recommended only for this flu. However, many doctors still use this vaccine to combat the ordinary flu, which is not effective because ordinary nausea has different protein molecule than the Spanish flu, therefore, this vaccine cannot kill the ordinary nausea. Moreover, when the patients have an autoimmune disease, this unnecessary vaccine will wake up the immune and may cause other problems to the patient’s health. Thus, it may be dangerous to some people. To summarize, alternative medication is work for the specific cases and cannot be used for others. Therefore, its usage must be used under control.