The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The increased popularity of prepared food has made people's life a little bit easier, so we do not need to spend dozens of minutes making dinners. Some people think that this trend has serious downsides while others think that it only benefits societies across the world. Personally, I believe that convenience foods are the required good. In fact, it reduces a lot of time needed for food preparation, so the advantages only outweigh. On the one hand, frozen and processed foods do not seem safe for some people because you have a lack of control over the way how it is being prepared by producers. However, almost every government has taken care of it and developed a set of laws and rules that food companies must follow in order to stay in the market. It is even thought that this kind of food is safer than the food you purchase in restaurants. If I were considering changing my nutrition plan, I would definitely worry about safety because it is obviously a key factor here. On the other hand, this kind of food helps people to live in the fast pace of big cities. For instance, locals of London could explore the Whole Foods store chain where you can easily be bewildered by a huge selection of healthy processed and frozen foods. Despite the fact that some meals sold in the store chain are actually prepared, their suppliers do their best to deliver a healthy product. One other advantage is that companies have discovered new market opportunities as well, so they have started developing convenience foods innovatively preserving as many nutritional elements as possible. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that the advantages of convenience foods definitely outweigh the disadvantages for most populations. It is hard to live at the pace of a big city, so we should have some ways to relieve it.