Some people say that E-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

With the rising popularity of E-books and other modern technologies as appropriate alternative to printed books, newspapers and magazines, it is conceivable that these traditional publications will completely vanish. Through the eyes of me, this hypothesis might be happening based on two primary reasons. It is an indisputable fact that the digital technologies, in particular E-books and the online newspapers, have revolutionized the process of finding and reading books. In the earlier times, finding a certain book entailed long hours searching library shelves or looking for in a various types of bookshops. Now, however, the same book not only can be easily accessed at the click of a button, but also can be read or listened in any situation. In addition, since E-books are more affordable and take up really less space, anyone can have this chance to possess their own individual library with their favourite books as well as to carry it anywhere just on a portable, light-weighted device. To produce paper as a principle material of the publishing industry, thousands of trees are annually logged. It is not without untold harm to the environment. The damage includes habitat loss, climate change and soil damage. To cite an example in this case, trees in rainforests are home to a myriad of mammals, birds, insects and worms, reptiles or amphibians as well. By cutting those trees down, they will lose their dwelling. So encouraging people to buy or use digital books and read the online newspaper is an interesting policy which has currently attracted many environmentalists in order to reduce some consequences of logging. In conclusion, I believe that E-books and other advanced digital technologies are great alternatives to the printed ones owing to the advantages mentioned above. Therefore, it is thoroughly possible they will totally take the place of conventional publications in the near future.