Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

A lot of people spend their entire life doing work that they hate or no talent for. This essay will discuss the reason behind, as well as the consequences of this situation. One of the main reasons is that people tend to choose the career that they think is stable and able to earn enough to sustain their ideal lifestyle. Career that can provide financial stability and wealth is their priority, instead of whether they are interested in that field. For instance, asian parents would always encourage their children to be a doctor, lawyer, accountant or engineer. This is because those professions are generally well-paid and come with prominent social status. Teenagers or students who do not know what to study will then listen to their parents' or elderly's advice to pursue something that they are not good at or not interested in. In addition to that, some people might be forced to choose a career that they hate or no talent for because they simply do not have other choices. It might be due to financial reason. For example, one can be interested to be a dentist, but to study dentistry requires substantial amount of funding, he or she could not afford it and therefore is forced to opt for other career. The consequences of this situation are that many people will not enjoy their daily work. They only work to get their pay check and wait for weekends every week to 'live their lives'. Since they hate or have no talent for their work, it will be difficult for them to perform and excel in their field. As time goes by, they might feel fatigue and ' silent quit' their jobs. In conclusion, many people in the contemporary era are wasting their life doing things that they hate or no talent for. It is mainly because they prioritise wealth and financial stability over their own interest. Therefore, resulting in their inability to excel in what they do.