Scientists and technology expert seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

In this contemporary world, society believes that professionals who belong to science and technical fields are more influential than those who work in the entertainment sector such as, musicians and artists. In my opinion, I wholeheartedly agree with this perspective because these experts not only help in improving the lives of humans, but also provide assistance to save people in deadly situations whilst the entertainers are just for the purpose of entertainment. To embark with, scientists and technologists provide assistance to ameliorate the comfort level of mankind by their inventions. It implies that with the innovation of machines by engineers provide helping hand to common people in performing their routine works at home as well as in working areas efficiently in reduced time and with less human intervention. Consequently, the general public is able to perform multitasking with less human efforts. For instance, the robot is an epic innovation by technologists, which is the resemblance of human being and are helping the world in almost every field. Thus, it is proved that people involved in the technical field play a crucial role in making the lives of individuals simpler while the artists are just working for the amusement of the public. In addition to this, scientists play a vital role to save the world at the time of natural calamities. In other words, meteorologists can make predictions by their special invented numerous equipments about upcoming natural disasters like cyclones, hurricanes, earthquakes and inform the government which enables the authorities to evacuate the persons from the specific areas. As a result, a huge number of people can be saved. For example, Palin was the most disastrous cyclone of Odisha state presence in India, which occurred in 2019 and professionals from the meteorology department inform the authorities seven days prior to that calamity and save the general public of that particular area. Hence, it is evident that ingenious inventions by engineers also save the life of inhabitants while musicians assist the public to spend their leisure time only. In conclusion, I reiterate my point that scientists and technologists have priority over entertaining stars in terms of value because of their imperative role in the life of mankind.