Since the beginning of the 20th century, the number of endangered species has increased significantly and we have witnessed more mass extinctions in this period than in any other period of time. State some reasons for this and provide possible solutions.

The greatest mass extinction and the number of endangered species is in the 20th century. The problem of increasing the number of endangered flora and fauna is caused by human behaviour or their environment and can result in a threat to human life. By "endangered" we mean that there are few of a species, and complete destruction means that there is nothing of that kind in the world. For example, gorillas, African elephants, etc. are among the extinct species. Animals and plants are in danger of extinction due to some reasons. One of the reasons for the elimination of some living things is the inability to reproduce. It means an increase in the death rate compared to the birth rate. Another reason is climate change that is done by humans. For instance, humans cut down trees and generally the environment to build roads or houses. Another reason is the global warming of the earth, which is due to the increase in the consumption of fossil fuels, which, by way of example, causes drought, rising sea levels, and melting of polar ice caps. Another case is illness which occurs with the transfer of organisms. Another reason is the lack of food due to famine and drought, followed by the weakness and disease of living beings. Some people find ways to protect them. For example, they extract their stem cells or freeze them. By protecting them, we benefit, for instance, from plant types and we can make new medicines from them in the future. The diversity of ecosystems and their preservation is important for the survival of life on the planet. On the one hand,the first solution is to buy environmentally friendly products. We can prevent water pollution by choosing the right non-toxic cleaning materials. We can use cotton bags instead of plastic bags that are associated with cutting down trees. To elaborate on the point I can say some people even use animal skins in their homes for more beauty or use their skins to show off their clothes. We help a lot by removing this behaviour. On the other hand, the second solution is to protect their environment. Animals need territory to reproduce and find food, and scientists can observe these animals in protected environments such as national parks and better protection. We can donate financially or spiritually to Reputable organizations that work in this field and try to preserve these habitats. To sum up, as mentioned in the above paragraphs the problem of mass extinction in the 20th century which is caused by Environmental changes by some factors and may result in Life-threatening in the future can be solved with some care by humans.