Governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move from large cities to regional areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the encouragement of industries and businesses to be relocated by the authorities from urban areas to rural areas is being widely witnessed. Although this can increase the workers' daily commuting time and worsen the environment of the outskirts, it would stimulate the economic development of the developing region and curb traffic congestion in the cities. In this essay, I shall discuss why I believe the positive aspects surpass the negative points. There are numerous advantages associated with this phenomenon and the prominent one is that it can effectively boost the growth of the economy in the rural area as the relocation of shops and factories can bring workers and customers to the undeveloped area and contribute to the development. Another crucial beneficial factor of the relocation is that it is attributable to curing the various sicknesses of the metropolis caused by overpopulation, such as traffic congestion and overcrowded public venues. For example, Beijing has been transferring a variety of organizations and industries to nearby areas to accelerate the establishment of satellite cities. As can be seen, those virtues have a profound impact on the community. However, every coin has two sides. One primary adverse consequence of this tendency is the increased commuting time for many workers, as the majority of them live in the cities to enjoy a convenient life and better medical resources. As a result, they are apt to spend more time commuting if their workplaces are transferred to the rural area. Additionally, industrial effluent and waste still remain a critical issue and could potentially pose a threat to the regional communities. For instance, a recent survey conducted in Japan revealed that transferring industries and businesses had gravely exacerbated the environmental conditions of many regions due to a shortage of relevant facilities for discharges and waste. Therefore, those drawbacks could be detrimental to the local society. The relocation of industries and businesses encouraged by the government is ubiquitous these days. In this essay, I discussed both the virtues and drawbacks of this tendency and took everything into consideration, I am inclined to say that the overall benefits of this phenomenon are superior.