Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

These days, watching television is undeniably one of the most favourite hobbies of children. But I strongly believe books can never be replaced by TV set as a means of learning gadget I completely agree with the statement because the station is more for entertainment, not for training purposes. I will support my opinion with examples Firstly, owing to the fact that children often misuse television in the disappearance of parents For instance, learning programs are less attractive compared the cartoon shows and it is expected that every child prefer to watch shows which are appealing to the senses. Another reason why I agree box is not as suitable as a book because using books, children can research as long as they want with full attention and without any detrimental effect on their physique. On the other hand, watching the broadcast For a long time has a terrible impact on their physical development. Taken a recent research has reported that more than 70 percent of children go for cartoons and animated game series remaining absent-minded towards their studies. I strongly believe that when children learn through the box, then their focus will be on audio-visual presentation, not in learning. What is more important that if children follow books they develop focus on lessons it offers. On the other hand the inclusion of projects and LEDs while teaching can make learning a fun activity However; it is a too expensive process to afford by the children from lower-class families. In Conclusion, although television set is more entertaining than books, it cannot become a great tool for subject as books are for children. Personally, I think the more time children spend on station is the less time they get for studying from books and thus impact the quality of their research