Some schools are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their pupil, while other schools have a very relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children of having a school uniform?

It is often argued that educational institutions should be made it compulsory for their students to wear special dress codes during school time. whereas, some others do not imply any rules and regulations on pupils to what to wear. This essay will discuss the merits and drawbacks of uniforms. On the one side, the first and foremost reason for having a dress code is to build the spirit and gives a sense of pride. using special uniforms students fill proud to be a part of the institute and spread unity among others. Moreover, a uniform is an indicator of what institute you belong to and parents do not have to look at different clothes each day. Secondly. regular costume breaks the class barriers. All offspring considered equal no matter what is their parent's financial condition. For example, in a survey conducted by a National School, 70% of students & parents want to have a dress code for children so they don' t have to buy other clothes. However, some believe that wearing the same attire every day makes their child bored as they can' t express themselves by wearing their special clothes. Moreover, children can be bullied by other school students. for this reason, poor parents have difficulties admitting their kids to bigger institutes because they can' t afford all of these mandatory expenses regulated by those schools. on the other side, financially strong family children want to express their status by wearing expensive clothes, which they won' t be able to because of the institution's strict rules. To Conclude, there are fewer drawbacks to having a strict attire code in schools, However, the merits outweigh the demerits as parents don' t have to worry about their costume rather than education.