It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children? Give reason for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the last century the children’s punishment was based on in a physical and verbal approach. According to the latest statistics, a fraction of the society still opine that punishment is fundamental to successfully raise a young individual even though it is questioning which type of discipline would be more suitable and accurate. It is prudent to establish what means of discipline both parents and educators may apply. It is my contention opine that punishment does not mean necessarily mean effective discipline. Is it possible to raise a child without a harsh approach? This essay will discuss this rationale in depth whilst offering my perspective. To begin with, educators should emphasize that discipline is not supposed to be about fear but learning how to distinguish ct a misbehaviour and limits. Therefore, juveniles will be stimulated to develop critical thinking and self-awareness, applying that to a varied range of social events in their life cycle. Thus, they will be more empowered and self-controlled whilst they are transitioning during their growth. To demonstrate, studies have been shown that parents, whose address misbehavior with dialogue and self-control policies, bring up children with considerable superior levels of self-management and self-efficacy. It is therefore evident that, physical approaches do not demonstrate validity towards future infantile development. On the other hand, parenthood based onin physical or verbal violence chastisement is a key factor directly influencing directly the elevated rates of low self-esteem and dysfunctional mindset of the youth generation to come. Hence, this younger group will not possess the required abilities to overcome obstacles without adopting violentce violent or harsh options. In addition, parents and teachers should adopt a socially skilled option where they can rationalize problems and solutions for specific behaviors. To illustrate, judicial authorities have been affirming that individuals who experienced violent educational environments throughout their childhood will have a proclivity to react aggressively and become dysfunctional towards society. It is clear to establish that education is fundamental at an early age and begins at home. To conclude, in order to satisfy the need of the last generation, the punishment options should be decided between parents and teachers within a non-violentce non-violent rationale. If children were taught at home to have social skills and how to decide for themselves they will succeed in life.