Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have different opinions regarding the subjects that students learn. Some individuals assume it is essential for students to learn about the subject they are interested in to increase their creativity. However, I believe that learning about heavy subjects such as science will be useful for the students to help develop technology eventually. There is a benefit for students who study some subjects which they love as it can enhance their inventiveness. Students who have a high interest in learning will definitely be motivated to develop skills and excellence in a particular field. For instance, the US promotes and gives students the freedom to select their interests in the arts and sports. For instance, the US promotes and gives students the freedom to select their interests in the arts and sports. Therefore, the United States has produced a lot of popular singers and athletes in this world. On the one hand, some people believe that studying science is crucial for developing technology in the future. If many students learn about science and technology, it will be easier to create new technologies in the fields of electronics and health. As a case in point, nowadays there are still many diseases that have no cure, so scientists are needed in the future to solve these problems. As an illustration, Japan is one of the nations with the greatest technological advancements in the world and a major producer of electronics as it has taught science to students since elementary school. In conclusion, even if students who study areas they are interested in can become imaginative, I personally believe that the system ought to educate students about challenging subjects like science in order to eventually contribute to the development of technology.