Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that impact of media on society has increased colossally over the last decade. Some people argue that reporting emergencies and crisis in media has many demerits and it adversely affects the society. However, I partially agree with the given argument, because as the media act as a source of information, it should provide all sorts of news including the developments as well as problems happening. To begin with, the role of television and newspaper in the modern society has become inevitable. Media provides information about the happenings around the world and it creates awareness among the society. Moreover, whenever a crisis occurs, telecasting the emergency situations on the media is vital, as it informs and warns the public about the causes and harmful effects, so that effective measures could be taken at the earliest stage to avoid the spread of causes. For instance, during the spread of pandemic disease COVID- 19 and other natural disasters, the media play a significant role in generating awareness among the common people, thus the people could take the necessary actions in advance to protect themselves from the crisis. On the other hand, the necessity of reporting the developments in the country is indispensable. It is useful as it informs people about the developments and progress made in the country. In addition, news about the positive aspects encourage people as well as motivate them to achieve more for the welfare of the country as well as themselves. In conclusion, the media plays a significant role in the society in providing information about the happenings around the world, which includes both the positive developments and emergency conditions.