Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

Population in many metropolitan cities in the world increases every year. The main reason for this is that in urban areas there are a lot of opportunities for careers and a comfortable life and the solution to this issue is development in the countryside. The number of people who move to urban areas from the countryside increases year on year, hence, urbanization is a major problem these days. In the cosmopolitan, there are a lot of big companies and people have more opportunities in their professional sphere. For instance, the main offices of financial companies and banks are located in New York, hence, the population of cities dramatically increases every year. In addition, infrastructure in cosmopolitan cities develops better than in rural areas, which means people can live in comfortable conditions. Many hospital centres are located in cities, which means people can get good medical services. A solution is that the government should invest in infrastructure in the rural areas. By focusing on industry and career opportunities in the countryside, people don't move to urban areas. Although, the construction of hospitals and schools with modern technologies is contributing to the people living in their areas. For example, main companies such as Google and Apple are located in the small city San Jose, which is located near San Francisco and every year a lot of IT workers and startuppers come from around the world. Hence, In summary, nowadays urbanization is a major problem in the world, because people have more opportunities for their careers and comfortable lives. Progressing infrastructure in the countryside will be the best solution for this issue.