Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Some people believe that both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem, while others argue against this. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that nowadays a great number of youngsters with sedentary lives have increased significantly. There are some who think that educational institutions and guardians should be held accountable for finding solutions for this issue, while others state that it is other people’s responsibility. In this essay, I will argue for the former view. The first point to make is that, in general, families and educational institutions have a key role to play in forming children’s lifestyles through their meals daily. To explain, compared to wholesome foods, parents prefer to give their children money so that they can buy food in the school. For example, the adolescent will buy everything fast food without controlling that they are the primary causes of the risk factors for heart, circulatory diseases as well as obesity. As a result, if schools and parents are in charge of controlling the food quality and did not give permission to children to processed foods outside, it would help the youngster to change their habit of meals on a daily basis. Another compelling is that, many children are lazy to participate in activities and a sedentary lifestyle exists after class. To be more specific, as opposed to the dynamic lifestyle, the children these days face the pressure coming to study with the highest achievement. To illustrate, those boys and girls are forced to get high scores in the school and accordingly they must attend to many different kinds of extra classes. Consequently, if parents limited the time that children spend studying and encouraged them to take part in more outdoor activities, the children would improve their health and comprehensive development. In conclusion, this essay supports the idea that both educational institutions and guardians must be control of the children’s unbalanced way of life because these two parties have to provide children with wholesome meals as well as holding more dynamic activities for youngsters. Therefore, it is predicted that children’s poor lifestyle these days will be affected detrimentally if nothing changes.