Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Authorities are debating between investing in road ameliorations and building new rail lines for high-speed trains to run between cities. Although many individuals support funding for public transportation, I would contend that building new railroad systems is also advantageous. From my perspective, whether the states had better place a priority on rails or roads is up to the economy and traditions of each area. On the one hand, if states make a decision on spending money on the street, it will save us budget for other purposes of improving people’s basic living standards. There is no doubting the positive aspects of transportation on roads, including buses, as well as the necessity of their modernization. First of all, these buses not only have numerous pick-up locations that are all close to residential neighbourhoods, but they also charge a negligible fare for transportation. This has made travel possible for a lot of farmers and poor people in emerging nations. Second, the bulk of individuals travel using these means. Consider Vietnam, where buses are preferred by 80% of those who utilize public transportation. As for private vehicles, ordinary people particularly have the inclination to appreciate the flexibility brought about by the existing road systems. Due to ingrained behaviours from the past and present, thus when the streets are routinely maintained, the citizens are happy and satisfied with the high-quality routes. If roads are constructed properly, everyone may easily cross the street as accidents are reduced. But it will also result in several issues, such as a lack of freshness, traffic congestion, time waste, etc. On the other hand, when we decide to invest in train tracks, lots of benefits will come to us. Particularly, building fast train railway systems will reduce traffic congestion and offer a quick and dependable system. Due to the fact that trains can carry a lot of passengers and freight at once and can travel at considerably higher speeds than cars or other vehicles, it is said that rail communication is safer, faster, and more convenient. Additionally, several nations have already seen firsthand the effectiveness and capability of high-speed train networks. For instance, the USA's underground metro system has made a significant contribution to the nation's overall transportation network. However, in developing or underdeveloped countries, if the administrations invest a lot in rail, it will lead to a lack of budget,..etc To sum up, even though there are many good reasons to upgrade the current public transportation, it seems preferable to me to spend more money on developing train lines as long as the existing infrastructure on the streets is still in pristine condition or maintained periodically. This means that depending on the case and country we live in, we decide what to do. In the period when the country is in economic depression, inflationary we need reasonable investment, intelligence and “Know what you own, and know why you own it”- Peter Lynch.