In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

With passing times, new technological advancements in agriculture emerge and are being implemented. However, despite these advancements, many people throughout the world continue to suffer from hunger and famine. In the following lines, I shall discuss the causes of food scarcity and possible solutions for such issues. Several variables contribute to the global condition of hunger. Despite agricultural advancements, the problem of food storage is becoming more prevalent in many nations. Low-income families often go hungry and run out of money, and because of that, they rely on a limited amount of food. Moreover, small-scale farmers lack appropriate storage facilities for their supplies, causing pests and adverse weather conditions to harm their crops. Additionally, growing overpopulation is another factor that has contributed to food scarcity. As the world’s population grows every day, there aren’t enough crops cultivated to feed them. The next factor that has contributed to food scarcity or famine is food waste. Many well-developed enterprises, such as restaurants, prepare food in large quantities. People, on the other hand, do not eat all of it. As a result, any remaining food is discarded in garbage cans. In order to avoid wasting food or decrease hunger and starvation amongst people all over the world, the public should take proper measures, and avoid foodstuff hoarding. Many have a habit of buying more food than needed. Instead, individuals should purchase the necessary food and preserve it for later use. Furthermore, individuals should store their food properly. Fruits and vegetables that are stored incorrectly decay rapidly. Establishments like restaurants should make it a routine to give away surplus meals to those in need. Besides that, governments should provide storage facilities to small-scale farmers so that no harvests are lost, and food supply imbalances are effectively addressed. Apart from that, the government should impose strict regulations to control the growth of the population. To summarise, people starve because of poor food storage and usage. Nevertheless, appropriate steps, such as financial assistance, can help prevent food waste and ensure it reaches those who need it most.