Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to meet this demand?

Nowadays, in the modern life the food demand is increasing and this is considered as an important problem for the whole globe. There are several factors which could cause this issue, and the international community should take some measures to increase the supply for this demand. This essay will discuss the possible causes of this trend followed by some measures to be taken to meet this demand. To start with, there are several factors could lead to increase the demand for food. Firstly, the increase of the population rate between the countries play an important role in increase the demand of food. For example, many countries with high population rate are facing a high level of food demand. Secondly, the decrease of the agricultural production in the rural areas have some effects on this issue. Because with the decrease of the food supply people will face shortage with the food products. Therefor, the international community should take some measures to meet this demand. To begin with, the governments should set some awareness campaigns to educate people about the importance of controlling the number of children. As a result, people will adapt the idea of the smaller family members to reduce the demand for food. Moreover, the governments should support the agricultural sectors, among the countries to increase the food supply to handle this demand. For instance, some countries nowadays are aware of the importance of the agriculture industry and they are giving it the support to enhance. In conclusion, there are some factors that are contributing in increasing the demand of food, such as the increase of the population rate and the decrease of the agricultural production. Therefor, the international community should take some measures to meet this demand by setting awareness campaigns to educate people about reducing the population rate, and support the agriculture industry to increase the food production.