Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a debate that the travelling by air has to be stopped, as it's the cause of an increased air pollution and is a burden on the oil products. I don't agree with this, as the aeroplanes have reduced the distances and the journey has become comfortable. On the one hand, there is a belief that the index of the polluted air has increased in the recent past, and it's related to more travelling by the planes. Secondly, as the airline industry is the largest consumer of the petroleum sources, so it's considered that it may end the world's fuel resources. So to say, there should be a restriction on this mode of transport, in order to save the energy as well as to make the environment clean. For instance, the WHO has announced that the Eco friendly aircraft engines have to be developed to counter the smoke level in the air. On the other hand, in this era of science and technology, the world has become a global village and one can fly from one corner of the earth to another in less than 24 hours. It is possible due to the technological advancement and new inventions of helicopters and fixed wing machines, and I also back this idea. This fast mode of travelling has a positive impact on the growth of business, as the transportation of goods has become easier. Moreover, the tourism has flourished too much, thus enhancing the social ties between the countries. For example, the UAE government has developed Dubai as an economic hub by introducing multiple airlines of the state. To conclude, in order to meet the fast pace of life, the mode of transportation has to be swift. In this way, the country will not only remain connected with the rest of the globe, but will also flourish by leaps and bounds.