Some people say that feeling of competition should be encouraged in children others say they should be taught to become cooperative. What is your opinion?

There are different views among individuals on how offspring should be taught. While some reckon that children being encouraged to become competitive, whereas others think it is better to teach them on be co-operative. In my opinion, I agree with the latter view and this essay will explain the possible benefits supporting my views. To commence with, there are many reasons why I believe educating young minds to be co-operative. Firstly, it will provide an opportunity to explore what teamwork is, and how to coordinate with each other in order to pull it all together as a group. Secondly, during such a learning process characteristic like patience, communication, coordination and organising can be enhanced, which will be a beneficial factor in the long run. To illustrate, one should excel in certain skills in order to prove themselves as a good team player, which is one of the greatest talents that is expected by many companies when recruiting people. Furthermore, working with a group of people will enable to build a good rapport with other members of the team, eventually, this can aid in developing a good leadership talent, which is something that will not be taught from the books. Lastly, with such means, one will learn to have some good qualities like helping another person of the same club, waiting until all the associates complete their tasks before reaching the finish line. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that educating young people to be collective is essential; especially in this monotonous lifestyle, and this attitude among the children can be seeded only through experience. Also, it has a plethora of merit and overall has a positive impact on an individual’s life.