The Only Reason For Learning A Foreign Language Is Work Or Travel . To what extent do you agree or disagree.?

The goal of learning a foreign language argued by some people is for working or travelling. Even though it was true reasons, it is not only the reasons. I do not agree with the statement because I believe there are other motives such as continuing a study degree and friendship, so I will explain below. In this modern life, many people have the intention to study abroad for better future. They have some preparation when though this occasion including the language. It is a crucial device despite good academic achievement, for example, every university oblige the student the admission with some languange score. The score was varies between universities for example in English language university requires the minimum score at 550 in TOEFL for postgraduate studies. Therefore, many registrant spend a lot of resource such as time, cost to meeting the requirement. Young people in this digital living have an amazing connection to the world through their social media. They love to learn the languages because it will make a good relationship with their friends. Although they can access the online dictionary easily, they need an active language that is used in some communications. It is important skill to them when make voice or video calls. Additionally, it will have positif impact for exchange cultural divesity for nect generation. To conclude, another reason for learning a foreign language is both study and friendship. I suspect there are other numerous motivations for work or travel. Even though it was many reasons, everyone concurs the urgency of learning the foreign language in this period.