Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People tend to think differently on a single issue as some suggest, that voluntary community service should be a mandatory part of secondary school, while others possess the opposite mindset that aforementioned activities should be optional. In my opinion, school teachers should emphasize more on voluntary activities as such actions will raise their confidence level as well as grow reverence towards other people. On the one hand, juvenile delinquency is one of the most crucial crises in the present world, and almost all of the countries are trying very hard to solve this fallacy. In this perspective, community services driven by teenagers could play a crucial role to engage them in various types of social duties and reduce crime rates as they are occupied with productive activities. Furthermore, such actions will enable juvenile to show more respect and empathy towards the marginalized. For instance, a study conducted by Harvard University dictates that children who engage themselves in multifarious types of free community services, have a higher possibility of finding a lucrative job from an employer. Thus, pedagogies as well as the government should adopt initiatives in order to attract the teenagers to accomplish more services which are totally free of cost. On the flip side, some may condemn the mentioned process as pointless as juveniles have to concentrate over a diversified discipline, thus less time to commit any actions besides study. From this perspective, guardians must try their best to refrain their child from any kind of welfare work as they have to concentrate more on their studies. For example, a group of researchers in India establishes the fact that engagement of children to other activities may induce black marks on their academic results which for sure will affect their future. So, it is high time for parents along with teachers to ensure that children are trying by all means to do better in exams. To conclude, the government as well as education ministry should devise a plan to ensure that teens sometimes engage them in welfare works provided that these do not hamper their regular studies.