Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of traveling to a workplace every day. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is quite common these days for online working in many countries to have the majority of employees work from home. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. On the one hand, there are several reasons why working from home is beneficial. A common reason is that this kind of work reduces time-consuming. In fact, the time that we spend to get ready or drive to work costs more than when we just get up and work. Another cause can be that online work also brings us more concentration to work. For instance, when working in a shared office we can be annoyed by many factors such as people, sound and movement of various things. This will lead to ineffective work and will against us to succeed. On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of working from home that people should take into consideration. One obvious drawback is that we can be dependent on the internet or technology. For example, working from home can only be done on a computer or various types of technology which can access into Internet, this will stop employees from working without them. Another negative effect is that some of the labour work can not be done online. For explanations, labourers such as farmers, builders, and doctors whose careers need to be worked directly, just imagine how can a doctor save his patient online. Absolutely impossible. In conclusion, working from home could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked.