As well as making money, businesses have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that profits are the most crucial thing to consider while running businesses. Therefore, some people believe that business organizations should spend some part of this money in social work. I agree with this statement and will discuss it in the essay. To begin with, big companies earn huge profits from the public and their job is not only to make cash, but to take care of the deprived sections of society. Thus, they should take this responsibility and spend some share of their profit on fulfilling the needs of these people. For instance, Melinda and Bill gates foundation, a charitable organisation of the Microsoft, is working a very nice work in India for the upliftment of the poor. While if no one would do anything for the betterment of their lives, then they would suffer and eventually, the whole world will. Furthermore, business organizations receive several benefits and privileges from the government, and hence they should repay it. So, along with the country’s economic growth, they should support and contribute during emergency conditions such as floods and earthquakes. For example, many big companies donated an ample amount of money in the PM Care fund for helping the nation during the recent Coronavirus pandemic. Therefore, corporate social responsibility is vital as this would contribute to making this world a better place to live in for everyone. In conclusion, although making money is the main motive of businesses, I believe that they have the social responsibility towards the whole nation and should spend a part of their profits on social services too.