More and more people are choosing to eat healthy food and making time to exercise regularly. Why is this happening and what can we do to encourage this?

In modern society, more and more individuals tend to consume healthy products and prioritize exercise frequently. There are two major motivations for this trend which are the awareness of healthy lifestyle and availability of healthy foods. To remain this, authorities should encourage and educate their residents about the importance of healthy habits to their life. First of all, it is undisputed that mankind in the modern community has become more clearly conscious of potential health risks associated with unhealthy diets and sedentary lifestyles. Furthermore, through the exposure with magazines or online platforms related to health and beauty, that is a significant contribution to the passion and desirability to obtain a better life with a healthier body. As a case in point, the populations who are impacted on healthy cultures from others, may tend to gain higher awareness about the importance of having healthy habits. Second of all, another reason can be the easy accession of healthy products such as vegetables or fruits. Moreover, with the advancements from technology and manufacturing techniques, the plantation and breed of these products has become easier and more modern. In addition, there are more and more department stores and supermarkets which are built within residence, which make it beneficial for inhabitants to have opportunities to reach and consume healthy foods. To sum up, the increase in residents' consciousness and better opportunities to access healthy food chains can be considered as the main reason for their acquiring healthy lifestyle tendency. The government intervention can lead to higher encouragement for this.