Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the less of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely accepted that the industrial revolution and city growth led to many consequences, and environmental issue is one of them. It is highly considered in this era. However, there is a conflict between beliefs whether which environmental issue is the main one. It is raised that the reduction of some species of living creatures and plants is the most crucial issue, while someone thinks that there are not that essential compared to others. Therefore, both these views will be discussed in the following paragraphs. After the city had been developed centuries ago, plenty of greenery areas had been deforested all around the world. This means a reduction of habitats for wild creatures and plants. They were not able to adapt fast enough and survive the changing environment. As a result, more species became extinct and more were prone to. Considering other species living on earth, it was necessary to take this as a first priority. If there is no immediate action to prevent dying out, it is absolutely a disaster. As the number of living becomes less, the ecosystem is predicted to be ruined, which will, in turn, affect humans, the culprit of this crime. Humans will face more natural disasters than before such as flooding, wildfire, and drought. On the contrary, if campaigns all give light to protecting living things, it is not sufficient for covering the whole problems that occurred. The more significant point is to stop deteriorating our environment. Many activities created are harmful to the planet, for instance: carbon emission from various industries, water poisoning from marine sectors, etc. It would lead to a better result to solve the problem from its cause. In conclusion, I believe that alleviating the consequence of environmental problems is as necessary as reducing the factors of problems. They are both needed to be done with the coordination of the government and the public. Humans need to be responsible for our and our ancestors’ actions.