In many countries, people decide to have a child at a later age. Why is this? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many couples are delaying in parenthood as the job market is saturated and resources are limited to a certain class in society, although it has many consequences which will be discussed in this essay and will be explained that advantages are higher than disadvantages. Firstly, couples do not want to have a child in early years of marriage for the reason that many want to focus on career and raising financial status, accordingly they can provide their offspring a healthy and lavish life, along with this many people want to enjoy social gathering and traveling which will be difficult after having a kid since it is hard to balance the life both ways, especially for women. Secondly, there are some good amount of drawbacks in delaying to have a baby, some people believe 30 to 40 years age is perfect for making money and career growth, but having a offspring after 30th can cause many health issues such as Down syndrome, serious genetic problems. Delay in parenthood is also affecting children’s growth, learning and understanding your younger one because of the huge gap of years in two generations, as your child is in the university and you are about to take the retirement which can be delayed in order to fulfil your responsibilities towards your kid. To conclude, it is believed that many want to delay having a child in order to have a career or financial growth also many want to enjoy their social life, but the benefits are healthier than drawbacks.