Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Most of the people are highly engaged in watching television and they are spending ample time on it, rather than interacting with family and friends and somehow TV makes them lazy as well. I totally agree with the statement, furthermore, we will discuss it in this essay. First of all, nowadays electronic gadgets have taken place of TV, but still many people watch it and seem interesting to them. These entertaining items, especially television screens and their contents attract in a way that persons are spending time more than they have actually planned for it. For example, in my hometown, many elders watch news channels when they are back from work, they ended up spending a few hours in it whereas, news programs are a maximum length of sixty minutes. They can spend this beautiful evening with their family, friend or colleagues. Secondly, to be successful in life you need to social in this era and it is as important as earning. Events are being organized on various occasions in the schools, organizations and other places. For instance, if you are a businessman then you might need the network to expand your business and if you are in the sales or marketing job, you may need the connections to increase the sale instantly. Not only in professional life but sometimes in personal life, you may be in need of help and in order to ask that you need to be connected to friends or relatives. To conclude, it is being said that many people spend a lot of time on television instead of being social and it is believed that TV makes them lazy as well.