Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Re-offending a violation is a common topic in societies. Having released from prison, a large number of criminals have committed it again. This essay will discuss the reasons behind repeating the felony and provide solutions for those concern. There are two main reasons which linked to being in repeated misconduct. The first one is the criminal background. Meaning that a number of them suffer from a mental illness and have a genetic susceptibility. For example, a study in Australia has shown that possibility of violation in twins who were grown up in different places is same. Another reason for breaking a law repeatedly is an environmental issue. Because those who belong to a low-socio-economic class will be exposed again in some situations that increase the chance of re-offending. If we did not prepare a safe place for returning them to societies, we would not expect them to be free of a felony. When it comes to issues, there are two main solutions that can be provided to reduce committing after punishment. Firstly, the government are responsible to provide some vocational programs criminals when they are serving their sentences. Since they need to be skilful and ready for doing some jobs. In addition, the states can support those criminals to prevent them from breaking a law again. This supports can be included health insurance, job opportunities or accommodation. In conclusion, the numbers of inmates who will continue their crimes even after punishment is a matter of fact. some steps can be taken by the government like the educational programme as well as financial support to changing criminal behaviour.