Art and music are considered as some of the fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

In this contemporary era, music and art are strongly seen as vital components of every community. Although in this fast-paced world, people hardly find time to appreciate art and music, these have become an integral and inevitable part of people's daily lives. Undoubtedly, pupils' education curriculum must have art and music subjects, as these serve as the optimal platform to enhance their creativity and indefinitely motivates them to be innovative. To begin with, residents of today's world are inundated with targets at work or household chores at homes; however, every individual has artistic talent in them and they often express those during their leisure hours. Drawing contests in shopping malls, for instance, during weekends, attracts a wider range of audience and it has to be acknowledged that during those occasions, people, irrespective of their professional, educational background or their position in the family, tend to be extremely innovative and able to create an impeccable piece of drawing. The same is the case with music lovers, who often exhibit their musical talents by enrolling themselves in a myriad of events such as America got talents and clinch trophies even though their occupation is irrelevant. Hence, it is evident that art and music are prevalent in this technological century, which is incontrovertible. Furthermore, in order to enable students to be more creative rather than doing the rote-learning process, it is imperative that art and music must be imparted in the study syllabus. This is because even a kindergarten student would be able to draw something he or she wishes and this is blatant that every human has art hardwired into his or her brain and such practices are ought to be encouraged. Similarly, young pupils, sometimes, tend to sing even though they have never practised beforehand and at such times, rather than inhibiting the kid from further proceeding, he or she should be allowed to progress to explore his or her innate musical skills. Michael Jackson for instance, although was born to an ordinary class farmer, exhibited musical traits from a younger age and ventured to become one of the well-renowned artists. Therefore, art and music must be added to the school curriculum and pupils must be allowed to explore them. To sum up, music and art collectively hold a crucial position in the present-day world. It has to be noted that every citizen has the habit of singing unbelievably well when they shower or cook and this explains that music and art are always around us and has never abstained. Similarly, young students could grow into creative adults if their school curriculum has art and music subjects embedded and therefore, it is indispensable that children must be exposed to those subjects to unfold their creative skills.