Task 2: Some people focus on news in their country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern society of today, some people often tend to concentrate on news that takes place in their nation, while other people believe that citizens need to spend more time reading foreign news. This essay will consider both points, and in my opinion, I think that inhabitants should focus on news from the world. On the one hand, there is a popular view that people just need to look for information about their country due to some reason. First of all, this brings a lot of benefits to the life of people in places that they are living in. It is clear that local news helps citizens to update news in their life when they live on their land. For instance, Vietnamese are affected by storm number 9; therefore, people have to watch domestic news to gain experience protecting the family. Secondly, local news contributes to education for people. Obviously, the quantities of criminals are more and more increase, so that people should find information to prevent negative things. For instance, thanks to domestic news that people can avoid dangers. Turning to another perspective, many people suggest that inhabitants should focus more on international news because of several causes. Firstly, foreign news plays an important role in developing other countries. It helps people to broaden their mind and viewpoint in plenty of aspects. For example, intellectual programs from American, Canada, and so on make Vietnam younger can gain more new knowledge. Finally, international news is one of the most essential things in economic growth. People can rely on foreign news about the business that can help them improve their economy. To illustrate, there is a lot of news about teaching people to be rich and it is great advantages. In conclusion, there are many reasons why people should concentrate on news in their country such as it brings benefits to the life of local people, as well as citizens have positive information to protect themselves. In my view, I believe that inhabitants should focus on international news because people can gain more knowledge and improve the economy.