These days, people tend to change many jobs during their lifetime. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

In the fast-paced world, people tend to change jobs more than ever to learn new and trending things which they cannot get from their current jobs or sometimes the reasons for switching jobs could be a good position or a better salary. Considering this trend as we can see that there are more advantages when it comes to employees but there are some drawbacks for the companies. Firstly, As mentioned above it is good for employees to switch jobs to get better learning opportunities, and better positions along with other perks and benefits. for example, If a person is working in the middle-level position for more than 3 years and he can't see any growth so he tends to switch jobs where he can get good compensation and a better position. but there could be some disadvantages for even an employee as his resume will show frequent job-hopping which will make the new company think twice before hiring that person. Secondly, The disadvantage is also for the companies as they spend their time and money on hiring new employees and training them, It means that companies are investing in them but if employees are changing jobs, it will be problematic for employers to go again through the hiring process. for example, a person is hired for the data analytics job, so the company will teach him new data analytics tools which most of the time is paid and sharing crucial company data with them and after he leaves the job all the money spent on tools and time will go in vain. Thus, we can say that employees have advantages in switching jobs but employers have to suffer and face maximum disadvantages. In the conclusion, I reaffirm the fact that the trend of job-hopping is increasing and sometimes it is good as people get to learn new things, and new corporate culture but it can affect the credibility of an employee.