These days it is very common to have people from two different generations mix in the same workplace. Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this situation?

Nowadays, it is regular to have people of various generations together in the same organisation. I personally agree with this approach as the benefits of this are more than the disadvantages. There are a great number of advantages to having employees of different ages. Firstly, older persons have higher experiences in work, with the advice the younger can improve their work and avoid mistakes. Furthermore, older folk tend to be more cautious in many aspects, they can help the inexperienced when it comes to a tough decision. For instance, sometimes, when youthful persons are in stressful surroundings the senior can help them to be calmer by advising. Lastly, the younger will feels more comfortable with older personnel around because it is spontaneous of humans to feel safe when there is someone that can protect them. On the other hand, younger people can help the older because of their youthfulness and modernity. One problem that is remarkable is the technology. Younger employees tend to have more knowledge about the instrument than the older ones because they grow up in an era with technology as the dominant part of life. For instance, when there is a problem with the software a younger person is the one who can fix it properly. Moreover, younger personnel tend to have a more modish viewpoint. This can helps the older person to change the aspect of their work and adapt it to the generation. However, having people with different generations can cause some problems in some situations due to differences in opinions, habits, and backgrounds. For instance, in Thailand, while seniors are likely to be more conservative with the customs, the younger tend to be more flexible. These issues can lead to controversy when they do not accept each other aspects. In conclusion, It is clear that having different generations of employees provides more merits than demerits. The older can help the younger when they need help, whereas the younger can help the older in many ways.