Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

It is evident a fact that children are given more freedom and liberty by their parents to utilize their own time. These were not considered in the past when children are bound to follow their parent's decision with restraining independence. Although, some group of people opine that teenagers should utilize their precious time in some useful things which could be helpful for them in the future rather than wasting it. I do agree with this viewpoint and will shed some light in the ensuing paragraphs. To commence, due to technological advancements, many children are so much attracted to computer games on their smart devices and waste an ample amount of time whenever they are free. Parents should encourage their offspring by imparting them useful aspects of life such as planning, decision making, time management, etc. which can be utilized in the future career. Secondly, children should also learn more about competitive subjects by reading books and magazines which are available in the library. Therefore, it can help them to broaden their mind for choosing a career after the completion of higher secondary studies. For instance, a reputed school in New Delhi – DPS school, they always encourage their students to learn more about the career-oriented subjects by imparting lectures once in a week apart from the time of academic studies. However, they do require some sort of entertainment to get relax from the hectic schedule of studies and extra co-curricular activities. Similarly, sports play an indispensable role for relaxing and catalyst the overall physical and psychological growth of the child. In addition, children also play outdoor sports like cricket, football, baseball, etc. which will enable to learn useful skills such as leadership, team spirit, planning. Therefore, these skills can be helpful to crack a better-designated job in a good company in the long run. In conclusion, as per my viewpoint, parents and teachers should encourage the children to devote their quality time in more useful things such as learning competitive subjects and sports which can be helpful for brighter future prospective.