Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In this recent period, some individuals argue that a lot of options exist for the general public to choose from. These people claim that so many varieties are available for people and this essay will argue why although their claims are true but it doesn't apply in some scenario. The main reason why some individuals think that we have many choices to pick from might be because they consider man as a superior being over many other creations and so they will have many varieties to choose from in running their daily activities. This is a result of many inventions people have made so far on earth and this stems from the plenty of need of man. For instance, means of transportation these days are bountiful these days like the bus, tricycles, trains and cars, so one can choose any of these means when he wants to travel. Another one is there are different food collections on earth now and different means of cooking them which enables someone to comfortably chose from, thus, creating varieties for individuals to pick from in their daily living. On the other hand, some scenarios do not oblige one to have many choices and they are, firstly, matter of life and death. When someone is faced with a challenge that requires him to choose between life and death, that individual can just two choices and can only pick one for example when an armed robber visits a house and holds a gun at a person and asks him to choose between giving him all that he has or die by his gun. In that case, the individual has no option but to give away his belongings so he can live. Furthermore, in a case of ill health, where a man has to stop a behaviour in order to hasten wellness, that human will have no other choice than to stop his behaviour. For example, a chronic alcoholic who has developed alcohol liver disease is given a choice to either stop alcohol and recover his liver gradually or continue with alcohol and die, the man has no choice but to reduce or completely terminate his drinking habit for him to be well again. In conclusion, I have argued why there are some scenarios where options are not much although some claims we have a lot of varieties in this recent age.