Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

People nowadays use numerous plastic goods, for instance bags, bottles, and packaging, which are considered to have a dentrimental effect for the ecosystem. There are many disastrous impact that can stem from plastic, including soil pollution and water pollution. Nevertheless, several potential actions could be done to address the plastic waste by governments as well as individuals such as regulate law for plastic uses in supermarket and recycle the plastic good leftovers into something beneficial and convenience for community. Commencing with plastic litters, it is considered by some to have hazardous repercussions for the soil as the waste cannot be decomposed by microorganisms. As a result, the plastic will remain in the land and deter the fertilisation process by microbacteria up to 1000 years, according to Health Soil Journal. The plastic leftovers, moreover, can be harmful for aquatic area too as people tend to throw the rubbish to the sea if the landfill are occupied. Although this is the easiest way, people do not realise that the plastic can damage many bioaquatic creatures, for example shark and turtle. Those organisms are found died in the beach by local community and by investigations, plastic goods rubbish are identified in their digestive system which sheding the light on the cause of their death. There are some possible action that can overcome the plastic issues, including regulate law of plastic uses by governments. The governments need to limit the plastic uses in order to alleviate the number of waste produced such as prohibit plastic bags in the supermarket. If the people majority use paper bags instead, the amount of plastic leftovers would be depleted and the future of our environment look rosy. Additionally, as part of community, individual could also do recycle of plastic waste and create them into bags or other products. In my experience, I made a table using plastic bottles and packaging which could be sell in a high-cost. By doing this, individual person can help to reduce the plastice litter to prevent the deteriorate of our Earth. In conclusion, the use of plastic need to be wise as it is not environmentally friendly which can brought numerous dentrimental effects for the environment. However, the goverments government and individuals can join hand together to tackle these problems.