Some believe that people should not continue to work once they reach the age of retirement. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include relevant examples from your experience.

Nowadays, many people still have an occupation even after reaching retirement, and whilst some find this situation common others consider it totally unnecessary. I somewhat agree the best option would be to not keep working when one is elderly, but in most nations, the amount paid for retirement is not enough to pay all personal bills. On the one hand, leaving a job allow retired people to enjoy a better life, as they will have more free time to spend with family, friends, to go on holidays, or even to get a new hobby. For instance, one can discover a passion for dancing, swimming, writing, and so on. Also, given the choice to retire set people free from pushing themselves every day at work, somehow avoiding any injuries or illness. On the other hand, choosing to quit a job and relying on retirement money may be a risk if not well planned, because most people use to spend more than the amount earned, and it can bring a lack of money. This situation usually leaves no choice but to get back to work and make more money to survive. However, there are some cases where working to pay basic needs are not essential. To illustrate, my father has a good savings account to cover his expenses, however, he chose to go on with his business because he loves what he does for a living. In conclusion, I somewhat believe the ones in elderly age should not be working anymore, but only spending their time resting or going on vacations. This is not always possible given the economic situation faced in most countries, therefore it is necessary that each one analyse their own financial condition to decide what is better to do.