Some people think that scientific work on plants and food is good. Others think it is dangerous. Discuss both views.

Technological advancements have a profound impact on all aspects of life, and food and crops are no exception. While a few individuals reckon that using science to enhance food is beneficial, others claim that is hazardous. This essay will elucidate both the contradictory views in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with some people believe that scientific alterations on vegetation are useful because it can help to ascend their productivity and increase the nutritional value. To elaborate, if farmers make use of modern technology in farming, sawing and cultivating crops, they can reap numerous benefits such as more production of crops per hectare and much higher dose of minerals, vitamins and other necessary elements To cite an example, genetically modified food such as Golden Rice is fortified with extra nutrition which is not only used to feed the global population of eight billion people but is also fed to masses stuck in places hit by natural calamity like drought, flood and earthquake. Thus, the above mentioned example clearly resonates to the positive view of people towards use of science. On the flip side, many people oppose the practice of the modern advancements on the food we consume as they are afraid of its consequences. In other words, the devastating/catastrophic effects of ingesting modified crops can be seen in patients suffering from deadly diseases like cancer, renal disorders and cardiac ailments. Many experts also link modern food with Alzheimer and other mental disorders. For instance, regular consumption of genetically altered food has lead to an upsurge in the number of cancer patients and the cases of cardiac arrests. Hence, the aforementioned example vividly substantiates why lots of adults are not in the favor of such modifications. To recapitulate, science has allowed human being to change any aspect of life with minimum efforts, food being one of it. Although a stratum of society consider tempering with edible commodities beneficial as it can prove to be a boon in unforeseen situation, those linked with healthcare are against using them and consider it as a source of many deadly diseases.